Shameless Plug: Upcoming Show

One of my drawings will be displayed at the Lynnwood Arts Commission’s juried group exhibition, In the Red, from September 26 through November 17. My artist friends Barbara Freeman, Eden Hopkins, Paula Parks and Sheila Theodoratos will also have wonderfully red pieces on exhibit.

Insight, by Susan Jones

The show is open to the public at the Lynnwood Library Gallery, 19200 44th Ave. W in Lynnwood, WA, and you’re all invited to the opening reception and awards ceremony Saturday, October 1, from 11am – 12pm at the library. Hope to see you there!

August 31, 2011. Tags: , . Fine Art, Gallery Exhibitions.

6 Comments

  1. Kathleen Neff replied:

    There is no shame in THIS plug! a wonderful Exhibition topic and a work to be very proud of. Wish I could be at the opening!

  2. Jennifer replied:

    Fantastic! Wish I could be there.

  3. Art Toys replied:

    Thanks so much, Kathleen! I too wish you could make it! 🙂

  4. Art Toys replied:

    Just got your good wishes too, Jen! I wish you all could be there!

  5. Laurel replied:

    A) It’s your page – PLUG AWAY!
    B) What a lovely piece!!
    I so wish I could be there! Will be there in spirit! xo

    • Art Toys replied:

      Thanks much, Hon! I too wish you could be there, but I’ll be very happy to have the company of your spirit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

